After a new update. Google Sites, Website owners can now restore a specific page from version history instead of restoring the entire site.
This functionality occurs when Google Sites go on a journey to restore, edit, and republish specific pages that have been accidentally altered or deleted, making it easier for users.
Part of the rollout has already begun, with the full release set for September 21, 2021.
Google Sites Restored
Google has made its service easier to use across multiple departments, and there is no admin control for the new Google Sites feature.
To browse a site’s version history, users of Google Sites will need permission to edit the site, and version history may only be available to certain sites on the new Google sites.
In five steps, users can restore a specific page that may have been changed or deleted from the revision without having to restore the entire site without the revision.
This function is available to all Google Workspace customers as well as G Suite Basic and Business customers and users with personal Google Accounts.
It’s been a busy year for Google Sites since its classic Sites website builder. Disabled On September 1, 2021
Google has also added a function that allows users to restore a deleted site within 30 days using the ‘Restore Site’ button. There is an option to delete any Google site owned by the user.
In addition, Google added a function that allows users to review changes made to a draft website since it was last published. This feature is offered to users in the form of side-by-side comparisons.